Home > World news > FG approves eight new universities

FG approves eight new universities

The federal government has approved the establishment of eight new private universities.

Anthony Anwuka, minister of state for education, disclosed this while addressing state house correspondents at the end of Wednesday’s federal executive council (FEC).

Anwuka said the ministry of education had sought for approval after the NUC made recommendation.

The universities are

Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos;
Arthur Jarvis Akpabuyo University, Calabar, Cross River;
Clifford University, Owerinta, Abia;
Coal City University, Enugu;
Crown Hill University, Kwara;
Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo;
Kola Daisy University,  Ibadan;
 Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State.

Leave a Reply